Canada’s Walk Of Fame@The Allstream Centre(Thurs.,Oct.6th,2o16)

Images by A.J.Lam

It was a red carpet ceremony on the grounds of the C.N.E. at the Allstream Centre on a beautiful October day to celebrate one of the most high profile inductions for Canada’s Walk Of Fame.
Among the 2016 class inducted were NHL Hall of Famer Darryl Sittler, actor-director Jason Priestley, filmmaker Deepa Mehta, veteran fashion entrepreneur and journalist Jeanne Beker, singer-songwriter Corey Hart, and the late stage-and-screen icon Al Waxman.
Al Waxman’s family was present to accept his induction in the Walk Of Fame.

In addition to the 2016 inductees, country star Brett Kissel was the recipient of the Allan Slaight Honour, which is presented annually to a young Canadian making a positive impact in the music industry.
The glitzy event is slated to be televised Dec. 18 on Global.

Established in 1998, (CWOF)Canada’s Walk Of Fame programs 100% Canadian entertainment from a variety of genres, ranging from emerging talent to internationally-recognized stars. Along with the festival, the annual event is a televised special that celebrates the achievements of Canada’s finest stars. Past performers include Paul Anka, Michael Buble, Burton Cummings, Johnny Reid, Sarah McLachlan, Randy Bachman, Pamela Anderson and Bryan Adams.
1-Rick Campanelli-ET Canada
2-Deepa Mehta-Film Director&Screen Writer
3-Darryl Sittler-Retired NHL Player
4-Scott Thompson-Actor-Member of”Kids In The Hall”
5-The Family Of Al Waxman
6-Cheryl Hickey-ET Canada
7-Gil Moore&His Wife Sunny Moore-Metal Works&Iconic Rock Band”Triumph”
8-Jeanne Beker-TV Personality&Journalist
9-Jason Priestley-Actor&Director
10-Brett Kissel-Country Artist&Recipient of Allan Slaight Honour

We would like to thank Kelly Price of Holmes PR for the invitation to this event.

Don’t forget to FOLLOW US on FACEBOOK and TWITTER