November 28

Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards Show@Metro Toronto Convention Centre-Saturday, November 23, 2019

Photography By A.J.Lam, Video By Shannen Johnston and Interviews By Jesse Read,Shannen Johnston & Kimberly Samnang.

Canada’s Walk of Fame Awards show was held at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre in Toronto on November 23, 2019, followed by a star-studded gala celebration. The show will be broadcast in December on CTV.

The 2019 Inductees represented: Sports and Athletics, Arts and Entertainment, Business and Entrepreneurship, and Science, Technology and Innovation, with  the Inductees being: Frank Gehry (Science, Technology and Innovation),Cindy Klassen (Sports and Athletics) ,Triumph (Arts and Entertainment) ,Mark Messier (Sports and Athletics) ,Jim Treliving (Business and Entrepreneurship),Will Arnett (Arts and Entertainment) ,Mr. Dressup – Ernie Coombs (Legend Inductee) and Dr. James Naismith (Science, Technology and Innovation), while the 2019 Allan Slaight Music Impact Honouree was -Alessia Cara.

This year, CTV’s Ben Mulroney and Anne-Marie Mediwake hosted THE CANADA’S WALK OF FAME AWARDS gala. Joining the show were special guests, past inductees and presenters including Paul Coffey, Craig MacTavish, Sharon Hampson and Bram Morrison of Sharon Lois and Bram, Marc and Craig Kielburger, Olympian Susan Auch, basketball phenom Elijah Fisher and Isiah Thomas, David Mirvish, and Tom Cochrane.

Also joining the celebrations and walking the red carpet were: Andy Kim, Gowen, Kurt Browning, Jeanne Beker, Chris Hadfield, Peter Keleghan, Jimmy Pattison, RCMP Commissioner Brenda Lucki, Mayor of Mississauga Bonnie Crombie(handing the keys to the city to Triumph), MP Adam van Koeverden, and cast of the Dragons’ Den: Robert Herjavec, Joe Mimran, Michael Wekerle, Bruce Croxon and Brett Wilson. CP24’s Pooja Handa was the host of Canada’s Walk of Fame Star Unveiling Stage.

In addition to an all-star tribute to Triumph by Styx frontman Lawrence Gowan and The Rock Army, there was an uplifting performance to Alessia Cara by vocal sensation Martina Ortiz-Luis; and special performance by The Tenors with multi Grammy Award-winning producer and 2002 Inductee, David Foster.

We would like to thank KWT Global for the invitation to this event.