2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Inductee Announcement!@The Royal York Fairmount(Tues.,Aug.23rd,2016)

It was the  2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame Inductee Announcement at the legendary Royal York Fairmount in Toronto! Canada’s Walk of Fame, along with Corus Entertainment,  announced the names of the 2016 inductees. Each has been selected for having excelled in their respective field, for fuelling Canadian pride and for inspiring the next generation to follow in their footsteps. 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame

Also announced, the 2016 Allan Slaight Honour will be awarded to 26-year-old CCMA and JUNO Award-winning country music artist Brett Kissel.
These outstanding Canadians will be honoured in a star-studded celebration during Canada’s Walk of Fame Celebration Events on Thursday, October 6 at the Allstream Centre in Toronto. The celebration will kick off with a public outdoor red carpet star unveiling from 4pm-6pm ET, followed by Canada’s Walk of Fame Broadcast Gala where inductees will each accept this recognition from special guest presenters that have impacted their life and/or career. The Broadcast Gala will also feature surprise performances and will be filmed for broadcast to air as a televised special on Global on Sunday, December 18 at 8pm ET/PT.

The inductees are:
Jeanne Beker, Fashion Entrepreneur, Television Personality, Journalist
Darryl Sittler, Hockey Player, NHL
Corey Hart, Musician
Deepa Mehta, Filmmaker
Jason Priestley, Actor, Director
Al Waxman, Actor, Director (Cineplex Legends Inductee)
We would like to thank Adrienne Kakoullis +Kelly Price from Holmes PR for the invitation to this event.

Don’t forget to FOLLOW US on FACEBOOK and TWITTER