TIFF 2016: The 2016 Birks Diamond Tribute during TIFF@Shangri-La(Mon.,Sept.12th,2016)

Telefilm Canada and Birks paid tribute to 12 Canadian women in film at the 2016 Birks Diamond Tribute during Day 5 of TIFF at the Shangri-La hotel in downtown Toronto.
The 2016 honourees of the Birks Diamond Tribute to the Year’s Women in Film were directors Tracey Deer, Ann Marie Fleming,April Mullen, Léa Pool and Ann Shin; actors Amanda Crew, Caroline Dhavernas, Christine Horne, Sandra Oh and Jennifer Podemski; as well as scriptwriters Emma Donoghue and Marie Vien.

The TIFF 2016 Rising Stars were :
Jared Abrahamson (Hello Destroyer)
Grace Glowicki (Her Friend Adam)
Mylène Mackay (Nelly)
Sophie Nélisse (Mean Dreams)
OC Ukeje (The Arbitration)
Somkele Iyamah-Idhalama (The Arbitration)
From Telefilm Canada was:Carolle Brabant – Executive Director
Representing Birks was:Eva Hartling – VP Marketing & Communications+Jean-Christophe Bédos – President and CEO

Don’t forget to FOLLOW US on FACEBOOK and TWITTER