Hockey Hall Of Fame 2016@Toronto(Fri.,Nov.11th-Mon., Nov. 14th,2016)

The class of 2016 was Rogie Vachon, Pat Quinn (represented by his daughter Karri Quinn), Sergei Makarov and Eric Lindros — received their rings in advance of the Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration on Monday and later participated in a ceremonial puck drop at Air Canada Centre as part of the Hockey Hall of Fame Game.
The Hockey Hall of Fame’s Class of 2016 represents as much patience from the honorees as it does hope for those waiting for their own Hall call from Lanny McDonald.
The inductions of Rogie Vachon, Sergei Makarov and Eric Lindros this weekend was a sign to those who are years into their eligibility.
Vachon waited 31 years to get in after he was initially eligible in 1985 following the Hall of Fame’s mandatory three-year waiting period after retirement. Makarov waited 16 years and Lindros had to wait six before being voted in by the 18-member selection committee.

The Induction Class of 2016 received their Official Honoured Members Blazers at centre ice.
Upon entry to the game, each ticketholder received a complimentary souvenir collectible program.
TEAM LINDROS: Dino Ciccarelli (HHOF 2010), Paul Coffey (HHOF 2004), Dale Hawerchuk (HHOF 2001), Igor Larionov (HHOF 2008), Eric Lindros “C” (HHOF 2016), Joe Nieuwendyk (HHOF 2011), Jason Arnott, Martin Biron, Patrice Brisebois, Terry Carkner, Ron Duguay, Adam Graves, John LeClair, Mikael Renberg
TEAM SALMING: Mike Gartner (HHOF 2001), Doug Gilmour (HHOF 2011), Lanny McDonald (HHOF 1992), Larry Murphy (HHOF 2004), Borje Salming “C” (HHOF 1996), Darryl Sittler (HHOF 1989), Wendel Clark, Shayne Corson, Jean-Sebastien Giguere, Tomas Kaberle, Bryan McCabe, Luke Richardson, Gary Roberts, Darcy Tucker, Rick Vaive, Tiger Williams. The final score -Team Lindros 8-Team Salming 7 with Eric Lindros scoring the winning goal in a shoot out

We would like to thank Bob Stellick and Kelly Masse for the invitation to this event.

Don’t forget to FOLLOW US on FACEBOOK and TWITTER