Andrew Cassara New Disco/Funk Infused Debut Album, May 1

Ottawa based pop artist Andrew Cassara is set to release his debut album Freak On Repeat (SGMGroupArtists/AWAL) on all streaming services May 1st. The album’s lead track, “Bad Bad” is a funky pop number featuring upbeat dance rhythms and Andrew’s distinct falsetto.

Since the start of his career as a teen in 2013, Cassara has consistently released new music while performing live both domestically and internationally. 2018 saw the signing of a distribution and marketing deal with prominent Korean record label, Sound Republica and worldwide distribution through SGMGroupArtists/AWAL.

Over the span of 2018-2019, Cassara has performed all over the world, including South Korea, Singapore, Japan, Sweden, The United States, and Canada. He has shared the stage with a number of prominent artists, including Shawn Mendes, Chromeo, Tyler Shaw, Lauv, and New City.

Artist: Andrew Cassara
Album: Freak On Repeat
Label: SGMGroupArtists/AWAL
Release date: May 1, 2020
Genre: Pop/Disco
Origin: Ottawa, ON

Inspired by the infectious grooves of the disco era, Cassara channels the likes of Jamiroquai and Bee Gees creating an album that is the perfect party playlist. In Freak On Repeat, Andrew Cassara is embracing his true self, writing authentically, and having fun while doing it. The album invites listeners to dance, laugh, and cry along with him through an 11-track journey.

Freak On Repeat Track Listing

  1. Bad Bad
  2.  Fever (BRING THE F**K MIX)
  3.  Fingertips
  4. Money
  5. Dancing Mono
  6. You Are 
  7. My Love Again 
  8. Funkadelic 
  9. Get Down 
  10. Stay Rockin’ 
  11. Bad Bad (Extended) 

We would like to thank Cassandra Popescu of Strut Entertainment for the media release.