April 07

“INSTAMOM”-A Novel By Chantel Guertin Available June 21st, 2021.

In this #funny, #wise, #emotionally compelling look at modern love and finding your true path, a proudly kid-free influencer meets the ultimate #dealbreaker . . .
 It’s the influencer’s golden rule: know your niche. Kit Kidding has found hers on Instagram, where she gets paid to promote brands and share expertly curated posts about her fun, fabulous, child-free life. Kit likes kids just fine, but she passionately believes that women who choose not to become mothers shouldn’t have to face guilt. Or judgment. Or really hot chefs who turn out to be single dads.
 
Will MacGregor is aggravating, sexy, persistent, averse to social media, and definitely a bad idea. As soon as Kit learns his parenting status, she vows to put their scorching one-nightstand behind her and move on. But Will and Kit are thrown together on an Instagram campaign, and the more time she spends with him—and his whip-smart, eight-year-old daughter, Addie—the more difficult it is to stay away, much less sustain what Will so cleverly calls her “Resting Beach Face.” Kit’s picture-perfect career path is suddenly clashing with the possibility of a different future—messy, complicated and real. Which life does she truly want? Will she have to re-invent herself? And will love still be waiting by the time she figures it out?

Praise for Instamom

Instamom is a delightfully cheeky rom-com about women’s choices that fall outside of the norm, the vulnerabilities of modern love, and having the courage to change how you show up in the world—all in the complicated age of Instagram. Kit Kidding is a heroine you’ll think of often as you scroll through your social media feeds!”

—Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push
 
“Chantel Guertin’s Instamom is the #InstaFun rom-com you need right now: witty and spirited, with a modern love story that satisfies thanks to a charming meet-cute and timely insights. Pitch-perfect, sexy and smart! #LovedIt.”

—Karma Brown, bestselling author of Recipe for a Perfect Wife

“Instamom, Chantel Guertin’s terrific romantic comedy of oh-so-modern manners, takes us beyond expected tropes and deftly skewers the outdated expectations and assumptions that continue to limit our 21st-century lives, among them the undying conundrum of career versus motherhood—but she does so with wit and warmth and verve. Delicious and compulsively readable!” —Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of The Gown

Instamom has it all: a heroine you’ll wish you were friends with, a male lead you’ll want to date, and a cast of characters that make this smart, refreshing story about love and life choices truly shine. Chantel Guertin made me laugh, she made me swoon, she made me obsessively turn pages—but she also made me think deeply about how our pasts shape our futures, and how change takes courage. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Emily Henry, this is the book you’ll be telling all your friends to read next!” —Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Lucky

CHANTEL GUERTIN is a Toronto‑based beauty expert and television personality, well-known to audiences of Canada’s number‑one daytime talk show, The Marilyn Denis Show, and a frequent guest of morning news shows. Previously, she worked as a beauty editor at fashion magazines. Find her on Instagram at @chantelguertin and on her website, www.chantelguertin.com, where she shares her favourite books and beauty products.

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Instamom

by Chantel Guertin

June 29, 2021

 

Download a digital copy of Instamom  HERE

Trade Paperback | 304 pages |ISBN 9780385696883 $23.00 | EL: 9780385696890 $13.99 CAD | Doubleday Canada
 Fiction – Women; Fiction – Romance – Romantic Comedy; Fiction – Romance – Contemporary

Danielle LeSage, Senior Publicist of Penguin Random House Canada for the press release.