July 01

Rockers Harm & Ease to Release New EP Camino Loco on July 15

Rockers Harm & Ease to Release New EP Camino Loco on July 15Garner Over 4.5 million Career Streams to DateFOR IMMEDIATE RELEASEJune 29, 2022Toronto, ON – Toronto-based rock band Harm and Ease is set to release their new EP Camino Locoon July 15 via CosmoCat Records on all streaming platforms. The album title, translating to “Crazy Road”, signifies the whirlwind journey that the Harm and Ease lads have travelled, from the bustling and colourful streets of Argentina, to the bold, fast paced city of Toronto. That journey has led the band to a Top 10 Rock radio single and over 4.5 million career streams to date.With an all-star team on board, Camino Loco was produced by SOCAN award-winning producer Tawgs Salter (Dear Rouge, Lights, Fefe Dobson), Gianni Luminati (Snoop Dog, Steve Aoki, Keith Urban, DVBBS), Justin Koop (Walk off the Earth, Silverstein), Tokyo Speirs (Walk off the Earth, USS, Scott Helman, Lukas Graham) and Mike MacAllistar (Mothica, Julie Hardy). The EP opens on a bold note with “Steady Roll”, a hard-hitting tune that combines energetic rock with elements of punk, blues and hip-hop to set the stage for the carefully crafted collection of songs ahead. Next up is “Cut Me Loose”, which landed in Canada’s Top 10 Billboard Mainstream Rock chart at radio, and was the band’s first song to go viral on TikTok with over 2.2 million views on the platform and over a million streams on Spotify. Camino Loco closes with the recently released single “Lemonade”, a summer-ready rock anthem featuring JUNO Award-nominated singer-songwriter Fefe Dobson.  “Camino Loco is the sound of an underdog story,” explains guitarist Danny Lopez. “A band of misfits hailing from South America finding their place in the landscape of chart-topping rock music. Our spirit is stronger than ever in this EP, and after facing all sorts of adversity on our journey here, we’ve managed to push our music to heights we never thought possible.”Originally founded in Burlington, Ontario in 2010, Harm and Ease is composed of Rylan Whalen (Vocals), Danny Lopez (Guitar), John Goodblood (Bass/Guitar), and Alex Hamnett (Drums). This line-up was formed in Buenos Aires Argentina after several reiterations revolving around Rylan Whalen, and Danny Lopez, the addition of John Goodblood and Alex Hamnett proved proficient in rounding out an already brilliant basis.The Harm and Ease story is an interesting one, from reaching an international following as they took over the South American rock scene to being discovered by Gianni Luminati of Multi-Platinum and JUNO Award-winning group Walk off the Earth. Gianni was so impressed by the band that he went on to become their manager.The band recorded and debuted their first two albums “Wonderful Changes” and “Black Magic Gold” in the bustling, artist hub of Buenos Aires before relocating their home base to Toronto, Canada. They also recently recorded a single with Grammy award-winning producer Joe Cicarelli (Elton John, The Foo Fighters, Morrissey, The Raconteurs) entitled “Nothing More Than Love”.  HARM AND EASE – Camino Loco Steady RollCut Me LooseUndergroundPush and ShoveTrain to OzLemonade-30-Photo Credit – Joe Lopes
We would like to thank Laura Falco Public Relations of Strut Entertainment for the artist profile and press release.